Breaking bad, breaking good


Saturday night we watched the final two episodes of Breaking Bad TV series. After sixty-two shows I am still confused about a few things but I have to admit the overall series was very good if you discount the unneeded fluff of soap opera-like situations. For sure, the producers could not have found a better song to close the show and end the life of Walter White. No matter where you are if you ever have the chance to see this series, I recommend you do so.

I hope Sandy and family are okay after the earthquake near them. It did a lot of damage in and around the Napa Valley. Speaking of Sandy, I wish her a belated but happy birthday.

Spider Papaw

I bought Sammy a Spider Man bicycle and helmet last week and posted this photo on Ashley’s Facebook wall. As soon as Sammy saw it he made his mom come to my house and get it.

Latest photo of Jaden

Latest photo of Jaden

Published in: on August 26, 2014 at 1:19 pm  Comments (9)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/08/26/breaking-bad-breaking-good/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Ken, hope all is going OK with you all. The earth quake was about 300 miles south of us, so did not feel it. the ones we feel are in the Eureka area 82 miles south of us off the coast. We are due for a BIG one that happens every 200 or so years, that has a Big Tsunami connected to it. So far so good but always aware to get out of the house. Have a bag with things in it that hopefully I can grab if we have to leave the house. always have my shes on except to sleep..
    There is always something somewhere that mother nature is going to do that disrupts our lives ,and our fault because we live in dangerous places.The People in southern California are running out of water and they keep building. It is a desert down there and they bring water from the North and the Colorado river and when that goes dry they will have to leave. and will probably heard up here and Oregon and Washington. Oh well I guess I should not worry about it because I will not be here but my kids and grand kids will.
    We are getting some summer weather and a little smoke from fires around the mountains east of us,
    Our Daughter in law recommend we watch Breaking Bad, just have to make the time.
    Don is getting ready to go to Bonneville Salt Flats with his Streamliner on Sept 3rd but it has been raining over there in Utah so may not go again this year, and never know until the last min. Last year they were half there and it was called off, takes two days to get there. from here.
    You take care,
    Sandy

    • I am glad you were away from that quake but it seems most people in CA seem to await the i8nevitable ‘big one’. It is good that you have an evacuation plan. I remember reading in high school that all of the Colorado river is used up before it reaches the sea,
      Hope Don gets some time trials in; Bonneville is another of the places I’ve always wanted to see.
      Thanks, Sandy.

  2. I don’t know American TV series but I’m glad you enjoy them, my friend. I’m waiting for the photos of Sammy riding his new bile. You are the best papaw in the world. 🙂
    Please take care of yourself. I love you have written your blog today.
    xo

    • Thank you for taking time to read my blog, Jola. We try to be as good to the boys as possible; they carry a bit of us into the future and I hope they have a good memory of granny and papaw. 🙂

  3. Oh, Jaden is growing. Yes, boys are awesome. 🙂

  4. Unfortunately, I can’t watch this video in my country. 😦

    • The video is different but the song is the same Baby Blue that I put on G+ a few days ago. Hope you can see this one.
      Thanks, Jola 🙂

  5. I think the second to last show was the best. Lots of tension in that one. It won an Emmy the other night.

    The show ended the only way it should have. Unanswered questions and Walter dead.

    Finally Vince Gilligan did a great job picking that song for the ending.

    Nice hat there Spidey. 🙂

    • There is an alternate ending on Youtube which would have pissed me off if the producers had gone with it instead of allowing Walt to die.
      Wait until you see the Hulk hat.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a comment