A Feeling Called the Blues


Feeling a bit of age loneliness. People dieing around me; friends, family of friends, my family; it’s all a bit much. I’m filthy with the blues…

The blues is losing someone you love and not having enough money to immerse yourself in drink.
~ Henry Rollins
Published in: on July 4, 2015 at 2:32 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2015/07/04/a-feeling-called-the-blues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry Ken, my mother used to call them the blahs.
    Not feeling all that good either, was in the hospital a month ago for 5 days with blood clots in my lungs and left leg, off oxygen now and trying to recover. but at least I lived and I am home .
    Just got fogged in here so bad that we could not see the fireworks tonight, pretty expensive to put on for our little town . It is over a 100 degrees inland about 20 miles, we get the fog when the hot air meets the sea air.
    Hope your blues get better !

  2. I apologize for not getting back to you sooner, Sandy.
    I suppose all of us have the blahs occasionally.
    Sorry you had to endure a hospital stay. The blood clots are very serious and I hope they go away.
    We don’t normally get a lot of fog here but some of them can be doozies.
    Get well soon and let me know how things are going.
    Ken

    • HI, DOING BETTER, I VACUUMED THE FLOORS (I HAVE LOTS OF FLOORS) TODAY, WITHOUT WINDING MYSELF, THAT IS AN IMPROVEMENT. HAVING BLOOD CLOTS ARE SCARY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHERE THEY ARE GOING TO GO. WE HAVE HAD FOG HERE FOR DAYS, ONE DAY YESTERDAY WAS 70 DEGREES AND NO WIND BUT FOG BACK AGAIN TO DAY BUT BETTTER THEN 100 AND MORE LIKE OVER THE HILL.
      HOPE YOU ARE DOING BETTER, NO FUN GETTING OLD !
      TAKE CARE,
      LOVE SANDY

  3. Happy belated birthday Ken, hope you are Ok, I am so so but still not feeling just right. I will be 78 on the 11th.
    Question. I have not seen Jelon for a while either here or on flickr, is she OK ?
    Hope your summer is not to hot. we are having fires all over California, smoky air .
    Love,
    Sandy

    • I am doing fairly well, Sandy. I don’t know if it’s possible to feel right when we have a lot of years hanging on us. Happy Birthday in case I forget it; forgetting is something I am prone to more and more. Jola is over on G+ with her Polish friends. I hear very little from her.
      It is hot here, a lot of days in the 90s. Should moderate when Dog Days are gone. I’ve been keeping up with the news about your drought and the many wildfires.
      Thanks, Sandy.

      • Glad you are still kicking. We are getting smoke from the fires about 40 miles east of us, nose running a lot. We have had a cool summer but east and south of us are over 100 degrees a lot. Where the biggest fire is is where we used to spend our summers (Clear Lake ) when I was a Kid, besides Yosemite, they found a women trying to start a fire there a few weeks ago. Most fires are started by lightening. Hang in there and keep in touch. Love,
        Sandy

  4. Ken, what happened to you ? Are you still around, let me know
    Sandy Nuss


Leave a Reply

