Still Here


Despite doctors and medications, I am still here. The new RA drug well controlled the disease but it also stopped my liver from normal function. I had about every side effect the medicine poses. Carolyn called the doctor but he never returned the call so I took it upon myself to stop taking the medication. I was having flash-backs to my friend Fred’s suffering and eventual death due to liver disease.  After a week, I restarted it but only every other day instead of daily. Most of the side effect symptoms have decreased or gone away but I still tire easily. and have trouble sleeping.

The boys are well and as mean as you can expect little boys to be.

Published in: on January 6, 2015 at 2:51 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2015/01/06/still-here-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Sorry about that Ken, sure don’t know what to do or believe about medicine anymore, the medicine, some times the cure is worse then the ailment. Hope things get better, that is a bummer !

  2. Thanks, Sandy. I am trying to adjust to being tired all the time but it is difficult.

  3. I know the new RA drugs are supposed to work well. I suspect they are very strong and messing with kidneys is not to be messed with.

    Yup being tired all the time sucks.

    • Just another challenge to get through.
      Thanks, Mark.

  4. Hope you could see your doctor, and he stopped this bad process.
    xo

    • We are getting things balanced. 🙂

      • That’s good. 🙂


Leave a Reply

