Afternoon Wednesday


Golden autumn magic

Used to be I only scratched my head in wonder when the good people of Texas elected some nut case but now the whole country has me pulling out what few hairs I have left.

I suppose I like the above photo as well as any autumn shot I have made.

The awaited comet landing seems to be at least mostly successful. I smile.

Carolyn, with the help of Jaden, lost one of her birthstone earrings I bought her. Now, I must get her a new pair. Shopping Amazon.

Wednesday; the day we finally get past Monday’s hangover.

Published in: on November 12, 2014 at 12:54 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/11/12/afternoon-wednesday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do you know where Sweet water TN is ? My ex daughter in law called last night and said they are warned of some pretty heavy snow coming. We are supposed to get some heavy rain this afternoon and for a couple of days, but not really cold yet. .
    We are watching Ken burns THE WEST Series, oh my, what a time we had and the poor natives and so called foreigners that came to the West. We were not nice Americans and we have not learned very much since then either !

    • Yes, Sweetwater is about 150 miles s.w. of me. We aren’t supposed to have snow here but who knows?
      I watched “The West” about a year ago. It is very good and revealing about how white men took the area,
      Thanks, Sandy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

