Sweet Love


The coming cold and gloomy days are Mother Nature’s way of telling us to stay indoors and make sweet love. It is the reason more babies are conceived during winter than any other season. I was conceived in the back seat of a borrowed Buick in November when my father was A.W.O.L. from the army. Let’s do it.

I am finished with deleting photos from Flickr. There are several I’ve kept and made private but most are gone forever. The ones I’ve left are those of family, friends, and a few that have special meaning for me. It took something like this to show me what I’ve always suspected and that is how terrible I was at photography any way.

I am into a nasty comment exchange over on Facebook with some tea partiers.  No one has unfriended me as I write this.

Published in: on September 16, 2014 at 10:28 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/09/16/sweet-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yup lots of clouds this week. Winter is on its way.

    Why delete your Flickr photos?

    • Mainly the way they are doing us at Megashot. If I put megashot.net in a Flickr mail or Yahoo mail, the mail does not get delivered. Can’t even mention the link in a comment.
      Thanks, Mark

  2. I love your photos, my friend. They are very good. Thanks to to them I could learn your American world. They have been always a joy for my heart.
    xo


Leave a Reply

