Now and Then


Have you noticed how quickly ‘now’ becomes ‘then’? All our moments are preciously fleeting and should be used to the fullest.

Yep, autumn is surely coming. I haven’t seen a robin in the past week, tulip poplar leaves are yellowing and falling, and it is sinus season.

Since I shaved off my mustache, I’ve been considering doing the same with my chest hair, oiling up, and maybe standing in front of a mirror doing flexes and such. But then I figured my reflection would faint when it saw my sagging boobs. I am glad I am heterosexual or I would probably fall in love with myself.

Good fortune to Sandy’s husband Don as he tries to beat his personal best of a whopping 337 mph in his streamliner at the Bonneville Salt Flats.

I spent a bit of time on Flickr yesterday and this morning deleting photos. I want to have them all gone before I give up my pro account which doesn’t expire until next May. Internet life can be complicated.

Published in: on September 5, 2014 at 12:44 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/09/05/now-and-then/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks Ken, a nip in the air here today, after having a nice warm day yesterday and lots of smoke from a fire miles east of us in the steep mountains of the coast range. Don and company are Teching in today and start racing tomorrow. Not really a race but a lone run forward and back to see how fast you can go.
    I am under face book under Sandra sue Nuss,there will be an update on whats going on there.
    Don has had a mustache for over 40 years, not sure what he would look like, he is all gray now, I am not all gray as yet, but getting there.
    Enjoy the weekend,
    Sandy

    • Hope Don had great luck on the flats. I remember Mickey Thompson’s runs there and Summers Brothers Golden Rod car.
      Thanks, Sandy.

  2. Please don’t delete your Flickr photos. šŸ˜¦ Please don’t do it. I bag you for it.

    I am glad I am heterosexual or I would probably fall in love with myself.
    My friend, your sense of humour saves my life. Thanks that you’re part of my life. Thanks. šŸ™‚
    xo

    • I am afraid I have already deleted several hundred photos, beginning at the back of my stream.
      Thanks for your concern, my friend šŸ™‚

  3. Good Tennessee song; v. good!

    • Thank you for all you comments on the past week’s posts, Jola. šŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

