Breaking Amore


Another birthday has come and gone and I suppose this is the first time I really feel the years on my body. Carolyn drove me to the Nolichucky river valley and into the mountains Saturday; it was a very good gift to get out of the house and to the trees and creeks where I always long to be. Thank you Alice for the birthday card and thank all who had good wishes for me. Especially thanks to Sammy and Mason whom spent the day with me yesterday.

I finally talked Carolyn in to watching the drama series Breaking Bad on Netflix. She loves it and I can take it or leave it. It began as a good story line but has turned into little more than a soap opera. The writers of the show quickly killed off the most interesting character, Jessee’s girlfriend. I am to the point of watching an episode every now and then.

Dog Days are nearly over and the nights will be cooling soon.

Published in: on August 4, 2014 at 3:28 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/08/04/breaking-amore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. HAPPY BELATED, I KNEW YOU WERE BORN IN AUGUST, LIKE ME BUT COULD NOT REMEMBER THE DATE. GLAD IT WAS A GOOD ONE MINE IS ON THE 11TH. WE ARE A DIFFERENT BUNCH AREN’T WE ? TAKE CARE !

    • Thank you, Sandy. We are definitely a different bunch, my friend.

  2. Sorry I missed your birthday Ken. Glad you were able to get out of the house for the day. Hope you enjoyed the cool summer air.

    Breaking Bad for me is the best show ever. Killing Jessee’s girlfriend was brutal.

    Sorry for the inactivity. Getting way too lazy.

    • Thanks, Mark. I didn’t broadcast my birthday ahead of time, hoping it would pass quietly. This weather is all fouled up.
      I think most people will agree with you about Breaking Bad. I am having a difficult time finding empathy for the characters.

      • The only person who I had empathy for was Jesse. It seemed to me that he always wanted Walt to say that he loved him. But I did like the characters and the writing was amazing.

      • Seems like Jessee was in too deep. We are half way through the series and Jessee just did his first cold blooded murder.
        Thanks, Mark

  3. I’m happy you could go to the Nolichucky River, my friend. I’m happy you spend this important day for you with Mason and Sammy. I don’t believe that you feel the years on your body. You are still beautifully young. 🙂
    I guess ‘Dog Days’ means ‘ the most hot days in summer’.
    xo

    • Thanks, Jola. It was a good weekend overall. The boys were great.
      Yep, Dog Days is the ending of the hottest days of the year. Also it is when the sun moves away from the Dog Star Sirius in the apparent sky.
      Dobranoc 🙂


Leave a Reply

