Hear here


The mouse is still winning.

I know I fussed because we had a lack of rain but now we are getting more than we can use. No complaints from me, though.

I finally surrendered after five years of nagging from Carolyn and ordered myself a cheap hearing aid. Now, maybe I can hear audio on TV movies without raising the volume so much and save myself from many of her elbow in-the-rib punches.
Happy is the hearing man; unhappy the speaking man. ~Ralph Waldo Emerson

You ever have those days when you don’t want to do anything except maybe roll up like a pill bug and await better times? Don’t feel like staring at a TV or PC monitor, reading or even porch sitting? Lately, I am having some like that. I’m in a Dog Days slump, I think, but I trust it will soon meld into alertness.

Published in: on July 23, 2014 at 3:16 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/07/23/hear-here/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Rained here today, it was a surprise, not forecast, not complaining. Don bought we some of those TV ears because I have the same problem, they work great and he uses them also now and then.
    go ahead a curl up like a Pill bug ! Or sow bug .

  2. Maybe Carolyn’s punches were painful but it’s funny how you describe this situation. I couldn’t check the urge to laugh. Couples like you and Carolyn move me. Good that you bought this hearing aid, my friend. 🙂
    Yes, I have such days when I don’t want to do anything except maybe roll up like a pill bug. Actually, not bad days.
    xo


Leave a Reply

