Pillow talk


For most of m life I’ve comfortably slept on a feather pillow but the one I have been using is worn out and cannot be fluffed anymore. In its place I am using a foam pillow which I detest. It sleeps well enough but it cannot be folded or punched or wadded onto submission the way I would like it. Also, the worn feather pillow was probably exacerbated some of my eye allergies which have not been as bad since I stopped using it. Is nothing sacred? Seems like all my past is like the pillow; worn down from much usage and ready to be discarded.

Published in: on July 18, 2014 at 2:18 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/pillow-talk/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Oh, God, what a sad conclusion concerning your life. But I don’t agree. 😉
    More time for writing your blog? I’m glad of it. I love your blog, my American friend.
    xo


Leave a Reply

