May flowers


Here is my annual tribute to the best love movie I’ve seen–The Notebook–and to the song writer Dave Loggins and to the performance by Three Dog Night.

I seem to have overcome this last bout of pneumonia and I say it is the worst one I’ve ever had and I’ve had many. It took a trip to emergency room to get me on the path to being rid of it, at least for awhile. I truly thank Alice, Jola, Sandy, Mark, and Maggie for your concern and get well vibes. You all are blessing in my life.

Sunday I got a bit of a surprise. An old friend I haven’t seen in many years called me and within a few hours he and another friend from back in the day were sitting with me at my house. It was Ken Moore and Mike Townsend. Our relationship goes back to the nineteen seventy-three. I was very happy to see them.

Published in: on May 6, 2014 at 1:01 pm  Comments (10)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2014/05/06/may-flowers/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I worried about you, my friend. Good that you coped with this awful sickness, good that you had lovely day with your old friends. πŸ™‚
    xo

    • Thanks, Jola. I too am happy to have that episode behind me. πŸ™‚

  2. Happy May and glad you are feeling better !

    • Happy May and thank you, Sandy. πŸ™‚

  3. It’s a morning in May … Beautiful video!

    • Thank you, Jola. πŸ™‚

  4. I saw Ken Moore Friday and gave him your number.
    Glad you got to visit again.
    I am very happy you are feeling better.
    Sent you and E-mail but don’t know if I have the correct E-mail address.
    Alice

    • Hi Alice,
      Ken said he saw you last week. He hasn’t changed a lot has he?
      I didn’t get your email. My address is volmanken@gmail.com
      Hope you and your family are all ok.
      Ken

      • No, Ken M hasn’t changed much at all. It was good to see him. He had his girlfriend Marcie with him. She seemed really nice.

  5. Well you are getting better as the long winter and short spring are making the turn towards summer. It all sounds good.

    Hopefully you spend some time on the porch and shake out a little rust.


Leave a Reply

