Figgy pudding


I doubt there has been a bluegrass band that hasn’t played this classic Salty Dog Blues at one time or another.

On the way home from rehab last Tuesday Carolyn nearly hit another deer.

I am off from rehab for a couple weeks. The soreness in my knee is keeping me from doing anywhere near my best. It is keeping me from using the cane except on a few days when it isn’t so bad. The knee is still not straight but I am working on it.

Carolyn fell while at work Friday morning. I think she has a sprained clavicord with possible complications.

Carolyn all of a sudden decided to make candy for the family for Christmas. Chocolate, peanut butter, and a mix of the two. Delicious.

I am down to 223 lbs from a high of 278 lbs two years ago.

Need to buy tires for the Escape and do some more work on it. Leak from oil pan and tranny fluid needs changing.

Published in: on December 23, 2013 at 1:09 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/12/23/salty-dog-blues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good Old Salty dog, and the Orange blossom Special. , can’t have a show without them ! Reminds me of my old singing days with the Band. Sorry about your pains, hope you get through the Holidays, We seem to be having some nice weather for the rest of the week and it has warmed up. HAVE A GOOD ONE !
    LOVE, SANDY

    • Hope you and Don and your big family all have the best holidays ever, Sandy. 🙂

      • Thanks and the same back atcha !

  2. You lost more than 20 kilograms. Is it good, my friend? Bad news about Carolyn. God … she should be more careful. It worries me that she fell at work. Hope she is better soon.
    I even don’t know how it looks: this ‘candy’. But I wish I could eat it too. One piece of candy … please. 😉
    Love reading your new blog.
    xo

  3. Twenty kilograms over two years isn’t too bad. However most of it is muscle and I am working to get strong once again.
    I will make a photo of Carolyn’s candy when she lets me have some of it. She is saving most for the boys.
    Thank you and Merry Christmas, Jola. 🙂


Leave a Reply

