Warriors of peace


I have been fortunate enough to live in an era when some great and wise men took control and led their people to a higher way of life. The three I remember most are Mohandas Ghandi, Martin Luther King, Jr., and Nelson Mandela. All three lead demonstrated that civil disobedience is more powerful than any police state. Although Mandela used some sabotage in his early struggle against apartheid South Africa, all three men are known and revered as men of peace. Sadly, people like this come only rarely. Yes, I am glad to have breathed the same air that they breathed.

Sammy and Mason will have a brother whom is due to be born in February.

Have a great Thursday!

Published in: on December 12, 2013 at 12:56 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/12/12/warriors-of-peace/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Well said, my friend.Yes, they led their people to a higher way of life. I admire them too; especially Gandhi is close to my heart.
    It can’t be easy for Ashley; she is so young. But my congrats for her. Baby is a gift from God.
    So nice relaxing music. My browser works again. This time I could listen to it. 🙂
    xo

    • Great leaders are hard to find.
      Glad your browser is working again.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. I agree, exceptional men all !

  3. Wow, another baby on the way. Lots of patience required with three so young.


Leave a Reply

