Happy Birthday, Keegan


Sammy with TeddyMason teethSammy 3

The boys are growing faster than I am prepared to cope with. Mason is ten months old and has  just two teeth yet he is taking his first steps. Sammy has his first little-boy haircut and looks like a little man.

We have been renting our modem from the cable company but it went bad Saturday. Carolyn tried several times to contact customer service but was put on hold until she gave up. We finally sent JJ to Wal-Mart to get a new one and it works much faster than did the old one.

Rainy, cold days in the hills. I hate the gloom of winter more than I dislike the cold.

Not doing much blogging lately; sore and stiff fingers are discouraging.

My rehab is winding down with only a few weeks to go … if that much. I am reaching a point where I am not gaining. The knee is still ten degrees from straight but it will be up to me to get the remainder done.

I hope Carolyn finds time to take the boys to see all the Christmas lights at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Have a great week, my friends.

Published in: on December 9, 2013 at 1:26 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/happy-birthday-keegan/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What beautiful boys !
    We are freezing here for the last week, not normal for us at all. warmer fall and now colder fall. Ice on the bird bath for days now which does not bode well for the plants. Guess you have to take what you get and be glad we are all still here, huh !
    Thinking of you back there in the East.
    Sandy

    • You are correct, Sandy. I am plenty glad to be here.
      Stay warm! 🙂

  2. There are snowflakes on WordPress. Photos of the boys are great. Thank you for them, my friend.
    It’s a joy for my heart when you write a new blog. It’s a joy for my heart to see Sandy’s comment or Mark’s. Is winter bad for your fingers? Hope they are better in spring. Please take of yourself. Maybe a gentle massage would be a good medicine.
    Good that new modem works faster. I have not problems with the modem. But I have still problems with my browser.
    Cold days here too. My husband has a cold. But Christmas is coming, and I’m happy. 🙂
    xo

    • There are snowflakes at my house today, too.
      Weather has something to do with the RA but the soreness I’ve had for a couple of weeks is from fluid buildup. I hope I have it under some control now.
      An early Merry Christmas to you and your family, Jola. 🙂


Leave a Reply

