TV and Flicks


The Book Thief

Turned cool here since the weekend; hoping for a short winter but it isn’t even December yet.

I used to ask “Ginger or Mary Ann?” but now at my advanced age I also include “Lovey” into the inquiry as to who was the best looking woman on Gilligan’s Island TV show.

Mark has a great video on his blog. Abe Vigoda was a star on the Barney Miller TV show in the late 70’s along with other superb actors with comedic roles. Jack Soo was my favorite and Steve Landesberg was also great.

There is a movie soon to be released which I want to see but I will wait until it comes out on DVD.

Have a good week!

Published in: on November 19, 2013 at 2:02 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/11/19/tv-and-flicks/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. This film seems to be very interesting. Girl is pretty. But I guess the background of this movie is social and is concerning fascism. I’m waiting for the DVD too.
    Unfortunately, I don’t know American actors who play in TV sitcoms. But I like to read the notes about them in Wikipedia.
    It’s cold here too; bad time for my tender bladder and my sore bones. 😦
    Please take care of yourself, my friend.
    xo

    • The movie reminds me of the book (and film) Fahrenheit 451.
      Seems like many of the best American sitcoms were borrowed from the British.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Gonna be Sunday morning. Close to 20

    Not there on Lovely, yet.

    Classic show that holds up well after all these years.

    I have not actually been to a movie in years. Sad.


Leave a Reply

