Happy Halloween


Happy Birthday Colleen where ever you are!

Another month come and gone and I still can’t walk without crutches. However, today I am supposed to try holding onto a counter and hobbling a bit with my cane. I don’t think I am ready but my best effort will be forthcoming. My knee is still at minus twelve degrees from straight  which is discouraging.

Sammy met me outside after my rehab Tuesday. It tickled he and I both when we saw each other. He’s my buddy. He and Mason will dress up in costumes Friday evening and go trick-or-treating.

Haven’t fallen any more although I am having a recurrence of shingles. Just one spot on my neck but it itches, is sore, and burns at the same time. It also hurts deep down in my flesh. Always something, it seems.

I’ll get a head start and remind y’all to set your clocks back an hour this Saturday night. It’ll be dark early for the cold months.

Can’t wait until Thanksgiving. Hope we can have a good meal on that day.

Published in: on October 31, 2013 at 1:00 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/happy-halloween/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Each news about your walking is important for us, my friend. Please do your exercises and don’t lose your hope.
    I would like to see the boys dressed up in costumes. Please post the photo here or on your FB timeline.
    We (here in Poland) set our clocks back an hour on last Sunday. It disturbed my rhythm of sleeping.
    Thanksgiving is not Catholic holiday but I have waited for it every year since I could know how much it means for my American friends.
    Happy Halloween!
    xo

    • Sammy would not wear his Batman costume and the photo Ashley made of Mason in his Ironman outfit is shaky.
      Hope you had a good Halloween day in Warsaw.
      Thanks, Jola 🙂

  2. No trick or treaters in my hood.

    I do not like the time change. Dark way too early for my liking.

    We will on a walking tour of JC this spring.

    • Too sparse in houses where I live so we don’t get any urchins either.
      Standard time sucks.
      Hope you are correct about walking this spring, my friend.
      Thanks, Mark. 🙂


Leave a Reply

