Happy Birthday, Jeremy!


Jeremy JesusMy favorite pic of Jeremy and made by Courtney

I have so many great memories of my grandson Jeremy that it would be difficult to write them. I definitely remember the first time I saw him when he was only a few days old. So small he was and no one could keep their eyes from watching his every move. When he was older, I remember him running and playing with new Christmas toys outside Dot’s house, one weapon of which was a plastic ball bat which he swung with authority. Later in school he played basketball, football, and baseball. He was a very good baseball player and won his league’s Golden Glove award once or twice. When he was playing third base, not many grounders or hoppers got by him. Then came high school and his interest in girls and other things which teen boys like replaced his love for playing baseball. Now he is grown and in his early thirties and doing his thing his way. He not only talks the talk but backs it up by walking the walk. From all of us back in the hills which I know you love as well as do I, granny and me wish you a very happy birthday and we want you to know we will be forever proud of you.

We love You,
Granny and Paw

Published in: on October 13, 2013 at 11:02 am  Comments (9)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/10/13/happy-birthday-jeremy-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thank you so much for walking me through the past! There is so much I miss and wish I could go back to and gain more knowledge of life in the process, but I am happy with life as is! I really miss being with Dot. My dreamland without her would be pointless. I’ve promised myself to keep my promise to her, which is never give up and always give 100% in everything you do! Thank you all for everything you have done for Courtney and I to help us stay above water in hard times! It really means a lot. I will be have a shot of moonshine for all of my folks in the hills today!!! I miss you all and love you forever!!! Thanks for the Earthday Wishes!!!

    With Love & Hugs
    Jeremy L. Rollins

  2. It’s amazing how much Dot was important and precious for both of you. I’m happy we could know each other on the net, my dear friends.
    Happy Birthday, Jeremy!
    xo

  3. Happy Birthday Jeremy!

  4. Thank you all for the birthday wishes! I had a great day!!!

  5. What a nice picture and Happy birthday Jeremy !
    from us in Northern California. Ken hope you are getting better every day .

    • Thank you Sandy! North Carolina is one of my favorite places!!!

  6. Happy Birthday Jeremy.

    That’s a great picture.


Leave a Reply

