Unforgettable You


Today is the ninety-fourth anniversary of my Mother’s birth. Although she has been gone since 2002, my memories of her are fresh and vibrant. She was loved by her family and friends and as the minister at her funeral stated, “Dot loved everyone”.
Dot, I miss you and I hope one of my last memories while I am alive is of your smiling face.

Published in: on September 27, 2013 at 11:55 am  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/09/27/unforgettable-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You always write about Dot in such beautiful way. πŸ™‚
    xo

    • She was such a beautiful woman!

      • Jeremy, I was sure you would come here today, and my intuition hadn’t failed me. πŸ™‚

      • A day I couldn’t miss !!!

      • She would be the first to tell you that she was a beautiful woman. She was a bit vain about her looks when she was younger. πŸ˜‰
        Thanks, Jeremy

      • I dreamed about Dot on Friday night. Can’t recall the full experience, but I do remember her telling me to tell you “Thank You.” Assuming she was talking about your blog post and the birthday wishes that were directed her way !!! I love being with her in My Real World !!!

    • Dot is easy to write about.
      Thanks, my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Cuzzn-Dread's Can-O-Worms and commented:
    Happy Earthday, Granny Dot!!! An icon in my book!!!
    Perfect Title, “Unforgettable You.”

    • Thanks, Jeremy. πŸ™‚

  3. Unforgettable!!! Iconic Lady!!!

    Love Yall

    • We love all of you.
      Thanks, Jeremy πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

