Worshday


Obama and Congress: Use the money earmarked for killing people in Syria to help help America’s poor and middle-class. We need affordable healthcare, decent education possibilities, and jobs that pay enough for us not to need food stamps and government aid. Choose peace — choose people.

A hard weekend of work on straightening knee. I have to go to out-patient therapy each day this week; those guys work with the patient and not with a clock. At Quillen, each therapist was allotted only forty-five minutes with each patient. When that time was up, the therapist went to a different person and left us to get back to our room as best we could. In reality, each patient receives only about two hours of therapy each day and if it is not targeted therapy, much of that time is wasted.

I am saying a heartfelt thank you to all of you who have stayed the course with me during this time. Jeremy, Alice, Jola, Maggie, Sandy, Mark, Robin, Kalpana, and to any others whom my weakened memory has neglected; I love all of you.

Special appreciation to my dear Bride who was with me nearly everyday of my stay in Quillen and who sacrificed her own health to make mine better. Thank you Carolyn; I love you very much.

Have a great Worshday, my friends.

Published in: on September 2, 2013 at 1:32 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/09/02/worshday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope your out patient therapy is going good. I will always stick with you dear friend.
    Tell Carolyn Happy Birthday. I think it is next week..( Sr. moment, can’t remember exact date)
    Carolyn will always be there for you. You are the love of her life.
    Take care my friend. I know you will be walking on your own soon.
    Alice

    • Thank you for your love and support, Dear Alice. Carolyn’s birthday is one day after Vanessa’s. 🙂

  2. I think of Syria refugees. They expect that the world will help them. I don’t what kind of help is the best for them now but I think we shouldn’t leave them alone.
    Nice to hear that are better, my friend. We love you too!
    xo

    • Bombing Syria will cause more displaced people and more death and poverty.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  3. Some mistakes in my comment. Sorry for them. xo

  4. Food not bombs. He needs to give back his Nobel Peace Prize.

    We are family!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

