Rain


We’ve had buckets and buckets of rain this year. Lawns are almost as green now as they were in early spring; hardly any brown to be  seen.

We want to go back to Chattanooga for a few days but with all that is happening it is doubtful we will make it. I darn sure want to be walking when we go. I also want to visit some of the places I where worked construction, especially a few in West Virginia. I worked on four different power houses there and it has been thirty-six years since I was last the state. Things may have changed a bit over the years

 

Published in: on July 13, 2013 at 1:46 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/07/13/rain-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I can hardly wait your walking and your trips, my friend. I love you are sitting at desk today, and you could write your blog. 🙂
    Dry days in Warsaw. I enjoy every day of our summer. I hope September is still warm and beautiful.
    xo

    • i need to get into mountains in september, jola. 🙂

  2. Are we going to do a walking tour of JC?

    We have had 40% of annual rainfall in the past 6 weeks. Does this mean a lot of snow this winter. Me thinks so.

    • sounds good, mark.
      weather patterns are changing so quick


Leave a Reply

