Hot


60’s Motown for heat-struck western US

My desktop PC quit working Sunday evening while I was composing this post; I’m blogging from tablet. The laptop worked for awhile yestetday but it has quit again. Tomorrow I will blog via smoke signals.

A proverbial word to the wise: If you use an Android device such as a smart phone or tablet, for safetie’s sake install an anti-virus app. There are many good ones which can be found in the Google Play Store. Linux OS, which Android is based on, does not have many problems with malware but the popularity of the Android operating system has caused a flood of viruses and spy-ware to be piggy-backed to apps. To be safest, never download apps from a third-party site; always get them from the Play Store but even that does not guarantee one-hundred percent clean programs.

Dog Days of Summer begin tomorrow, July 3rd which is also Sammy’s 2nd birthday.

Published in: on July 2, 2013 at 10:52 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/07/02/hot/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I haven’t an anti-virus app in my HTC. Seller in the T-mobile shop didn’t tell me that I should have it. I got all my apps from the Play Store. In July I must buy ESET to our three computers. Well … it will not be cheap. 😦
    Great day tomorrow. Sammy’s birthday. I love this little boy!!!
    xo

    • They seldom tell people they need anti-virus protection; it scares them to another product. ESET is good but there are free programs that are good, too.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  2. Your video, Ken. These three beautiful singing and dancing ladies. I’m dancing with them. πŸ™‚

    • I will dance with them too when I get my knee healed.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  3. Not sure what the deal is with mine. Time for an new computer but only money for an abacus.

    Classic tune. Good all year round.

    • New power supply fixed mine and cured some other problems, too.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

