June’s last Saturday


9080279359_cdd33c1b9d_b

We kept the boys the past two days; they are about all we can handle. Someone has spoiled them beyond belief. Sammy peed in my bed on Thursday and Mason nailed it yesterday.

Knee surgery scheduled for July 17; must stop taking R.A. med immediately and by the time the scalpel is sharpened, I will be meaner and ornerier than usual. Surgery should take less than an hour and I hopefully will be confined only three days. Then comes the hard part.

Heat out west must be awesome; hope for the best for Courtney and Jeremy and all the folks, young and old, who are affected the most by bad conditions.

 

Published in: on June 29, 2013 at 12:13 pm  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/06/29/junes-last-saturday/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I must admit, it was a GOOD time with the boys. 😉
    I’m waiting for your surgery and your recovery, my friend. I know everything will be OK.
    Last Jeremy’s flickr photos are great!
    xo

    • Thanks for your comments on my photos!

    • The boys are a blessing and the surgery will be another.
      I’d like for Jeremy and Courtney both to have good, controllable cameras. They do great with their phones but both have much potential for photography.
      Thank you, Jola. 🙂

  2. I’m glad you finally have a date with the surgeon. Better soon than later.
    I’m sure the boys are a mess and spoiled as it gets.
    We are having a heat wave out here. 109 today and 112 degrees tomorrow is the prediction. Staying inside with the air conditioner and my pups is the plan for the weekend. Beach is a possibility?

    • Your heat wave is making big news but most politicians are trying to ignore it. Beach sounds very reasonable; if it gets that way here; it will be a creek in the mountains for me.
      Thanks, Jeremy.

  3. Had to laugh at Sammy and Mason getting you. Sure it was not funny when it happened.

    Surgery will be a good thing. Means this fall we can go out for a photo journey.

    Way to hot in the west and way to wet here. Very odd weather.

    • Looking forward to a photo safari with you; I would like to hit W. Va. someday.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

