Happenings


Photo by Ashley

Photo by Ashley

Congratulations to Alice’s step-granddaughter Kelssie whom graduated from Science Hill High School last weekend. I hope she and Allie continue their educations. College is good.

Sixty-nine years ago today allied forces began the massive invasion of Europe which would oust Adolf Hitler from power in less than a year. To my mind, World War II is the only justifiable war the U.S. fought in the 20th Century.

Cannot shake off this cold; yesterday I thought I may again have pneumonia. Today the cough is not as bad but the head cold is worse. Phooey.

Ashley and the boys are with us; it seems so strange to hear Sammy’s footsteps running through the house. It is usually the last thing I hear at night and the first thing I hear each morning.

Jeremy opened the store for sales of my photos. I need to do some work on many which he has not yet displayed. Thank You, Grandson!

Thursday.

Published in: on June 6, 2013 at 2:06 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/06/06/happenings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So now the boys are with you every day. That’s great!
    Ashley’s photo is very good; it tells us everything about the boys. Mason seems to be fascinated with Sammy. Love his look; so searching. Sammy is still in motion, of course. 🙂
    Good news about your shop. Jeremy is lovely grandson.
    Hope you feel better soon.
    I missed you, my friend. I’m sick too. 😦
    xo

    • The boys keep a wary eye on each other; Sammy is attached to Mason is protective of him.
      Yes, Jeremy is a great young man; I am proud of him.
      Hope you are soon well.
      Thanks, my friend. 🙂


Leave a Reply

