Flickr’ed


Has Flickr committed suicide just like MySpace did a few years ago? A lot of folks are complaining. Just two weeks ago I renewed my Pro account and I feel really screwed.

Won’t be blogging much until post-surgery.

Have a Tuesday.

Published in: on May 21, 2013 at 1:35 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/05/21/flickred/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Please rest. You must be well prepared for the surgery.
    I don’t like new Flickr too.
    xo

    • I will be ok; just takes a bit of time to adjust to new conditions.
      Thanks, my friend. 🙂

  2. The new Flickr is ok. Will take some time getting used too.

    They have already made changes concerning Pro accounts. Log in and look at your profile. Maybe you are ok. If not send then an email bitching and I bet they relent.

    • Like Megashot, if photos are not in collections they are hard to find. I’d been on Flickr so long I knew where everything was
      Thanks, Mark.

  3. Stealing pictures may become a bigger problem. The thing I liked you can see photos from your contacts that you may have missed.

    • Flickr isn’t all bad but …
      I cannot get the mobile app to work in landscape mode on my tablet.
      Flickr mail alert doesn’t always work.
      I can’t tell at a glance whether my photos are marked public or private unless I go to ‘edit’.
      I’ll get used to it. 🙂
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

