Monday 13 — Bewitched, Bothered and Bemildred


It had to happen; Friday the 13th has fallen on a Monday. Monday already stands alone as being the lousiest day of the week and making it fall on the 13th is in very poor taste; if I were a Friday, I would call a wildcat strike.

Sammy and Mason spent Mother’s Day afternoon with Chris and Carolyn; the way Mason is going I think he will be talking before Sammy does. Two chatter boxes going at once and both demanding attention at the same time. I am blessed.

I want a new DSLR camera; I damn sure don’t need one because I don’t use the one I have which still works fine. The K200D has only 6.5 thousand shutter clicks on it. I cannot see a new one improving my photographic skills; for me it is like a hack writer wanting a new typewriter so he can turn out better stories. I am longing for a Pentax K5 IIS but the more than one-thousand dollar price tag is way out of my range. Any new major purchases will depend on how surgery goes and the kind of shape I’m in afterward.

Blessings

Published in: on May 13, 2013 at 1:24 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/05/13/monday-13-bewitched-bothered-and-bemildred/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I still think of your surgery. It will change a lot in your life but you must be patient my friend and well prepared to this undertaking. Does he speak? Mason? That’s great!!! I would like to listen to him. It’s funny that you named the boys “two chatter boxes”. Yes, you’re blessed!
    Actually, I don’t use my DSLR camera too. Winter was so long and hard for me. But I hope it changes soon (my vacation leave in July).
    And now … I have also my new camera … in my new smart-phone HTC. I will use it too. 🙂
    xo

    • I have been almost inactive for so long that it will take a lot of rehab and conditioning to be mobile again. Knee replacement surgery takes a long time for recovery eve when I am in good shape.
      No, Mason just chatters; Sammy is saying several words but no sentences yet.
      I’ve been watching to see if you posted any photos from your new phone on FB and Flickr. Have fun. 🙂
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. I’d love a new camera but it will have to wait. Jola you will like the camera. HTC has very good cameras in their phones. I have an HTC myself.

    Little kids are a joy. It’s when they grow older there is a problem. 🙂

    • I am getting too old to wait; I gotta make the best of my next 40 years.
      If you had not bought the Droid X, I would have probably bought an HTC. You are a bad influence on me. 😉
      Kids are good until they are about eight years old.
      Thanks, Mark.

      • I like being a bad influence.

    • Mark, I love everything in my HTC phone; not only the camera; really everything. It was a good purchase. 🙂


Leave a Reply

