Slow Ride weekend


Yesterday JJ placed Carolyn’s bedroom TV on the wall where she could better see and hear it; she is in video nirvana now. It is much better up higher; I watched To Have and To Have Not last night and didn’t have to turn the volume as loud as I used to. I’ve seen the movie many times but never get enough of it; anything of Bogey’s in this period is on my favorite list. I also watched my Youtube videos and subscriptions along with my Flickr photos. They all look pretty good on big screen.

Not quite as warm today and cooling even more for tor the next few days; heat of summer will hit us come Wednesday when I have to go back to heart doctor. This better be the last doctor office visit before knee surgery; I am tired of waiting and the knee isn’t getting any better. I am to the point now where I don’t even try to go to the porch to sit.

Speaking of summer, Mark’s Summer would have been in a panic last evening when thunderstorms hit all around the house. He says she is fearful of thunder and we had plenty of it; not a lot of rain, though.

acta est fabula plaudite

Published in: on May 11, 2013 at 2:45 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/05/11/slow-ride-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It’s really bad if you don’t try to go to the porch. I know you love your porch sitting. I wish it was you last doctor visit before knee surgery. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you, my friend.
    I should post new photos on Flickr. Day are beautiful but I spend them in the office; I will come back to the photos from Vienna.
    Good rock music. šŸ™‚
    xo

    • I can no lo9nger straighten my leg enough so that I can move about with the crutches without much difficulty. It will be ok, soon. šŸ™‚
      I’ve always liked your vacation photos.
      Thanks, Jola. šŸ™‚

  2. We had thunder Saturday night and she drove me up a wall. Constant panting and pacing well after the storm had passed.

    • Poor girl. Maybe someone often scared her with loud noises when she was younger.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

