Let me sleep …


Persons 65 years of age or older should not be allowed to get out of bed before 9:00 am each day and then they should be required to cogitate for one-half hour before deciding to let their feet hit the floor. Ain’t nothing good going to happen before nine to anyone, especially geezers.

This doctor bullshit goes on and on just like I knew it would. I wish some of these s.o.b.’s understood what kind of life I am living and how much freaking pain I am living with. Pisser!

Goodbye George (Possum or No Show) Jones; I didn’t particularly like your twangy country voice but I appreciate you having balls to stick with it through the ‘pretty boy’ era of country music. George sang his life.

WEEKEND!

Published in: on April 26, 2013 at 1:04 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/04/26/let-me-sleep/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Are you angry with your doctor? Will they postpone the surgery? My friend, I’m sorry that all things are so complicated.
    I get up ate 5.30 – 6.00 every day. I wish I could sleep much longer. I’m v. tired in the evening.
    This singer … he is a nice guy.
    Hope to make some photos on weekend; maybe photos of spring blossoms. πŸ™‚
    xo

    • I am angry with myself and with doctors; myself for letting this go for so long and doctors for not realizing the pain I am in. I’m sure the surgery will be a bit later than I thought it would be; maybe even a year longer. I cannot tolerate it that long.
      Most people liked George Jones.
      I need a new banner photo of spring blossoms.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  2. Time to find another doctor for another recommendation at the very least.

    If I want to sleep late on the weekends I have to put Summer outside or she will put her face right in mine. Sleeping till 9 sounds perfect to me.

    I like George. Did not like at all for many years. He was always himself. No hiding behind a pr team.

    • I should have a few days to make up my mind on which way I can go or will go with surgery.
      I was same with George. One time I didn’t like him and it took the new breed of country to make me realize he was the real thing.
      Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

