dies Martis


Salon

Salon

I’ve been rereading some of my older stories and poems on Lord Bubbha’s Blog. Some I still like, some I like a lot, some need work, and some need be put away where they can’t harm anyone. I have a few which I think I will send around to The Sun magazine and other periodicals of its kind. There are a few of the poems I really like.

Carolyn has gone to hair dresser and JJ is off somewhere mowing; my knee hurts and my feet stink and together the two maladies are making me sneeze. I won’t reveal which two make me sneeze.

Tuesday, what the heck is it good for? It would be a much better and meaningful day if it was called “Kensday”. I’m so pretty!

 

 

Published in: on April 23, 2013 at 12:53 pm  Comments (10)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/04/23/dies-martis/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do really your feet stink? Oh … my Boy …. simply wash them. Please add a few drops of essential oil. And please use really good creams. In Europe NIVEA creams are popular. Do you know this brad? Good and cheap cosmetics. We all you use it here, and we are pretty. πŸ™‚
    Bad/good day. Sore bladder again, and delicious dinner cooked by D.
    Happy Kensday!
    xo

    • “My feet stink” is an Americanism taken from the song “My Head Hurts, My Feet Stink and I Don’t Love Jesus”. It loosely means you have a hangover after a a bad night … drinking, partying, etc. πŸ™‚
      Yes, Nivea shows up in Carolyn’s cosmetics occasionally. Thank you for the advice, young lady. πŸ™‚
      Hope your bladder is soon better.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

      • Sorry my friend, I took it literally.
        β€œMy Head Hurts, My Feet Stink and I Don’t Love Jesus”.
        It’s nice. πŸ™‚

      • I can see where things like that can be a problem to new users of a language. It is basic slang.
        Thanks, my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. This photo!!! Fantastic. When did you take it, my friend? I can’t call my hair ‘a wild hair’; but I like it. πŸ™‚

    • The pic was made in Hampton during my last photo outing. It is across street from Whattaburger.
      People who own hair salons try to come up with crazy names for their places. In American slang, a “wild hair” is actually a hair which grows somewhere it is not wanted or it can be a pubic hair. It is all complicated because it comes originally from “wild hare” which is a rabbit which lives in a hole and all this is making me blush. Whew! πŸ˜›
      Thank you my friend. πŸ™‚

      • A pubic hair. Oh, yes, I see. I thought that ‘wild hair’ meant ‘crazy hairstyle’.
        I think ‘wild hair’ is a problem for most of us. πŸ˜‰

      • I was mostly kidding you, young lady. As Mark says, it can mean a number of things such as crazy hair style.
        Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  3. A person can also be a “wild hair or hare”.

    You have things that should be in the Sun.

    • Yep or he can get a ‘wild hair’ and do something different.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

