Bitcoins


What are bitcoins and why do I not have a lot of them in my bank account instead of a few paltry dollars? Should I have bitcoins at all?

Hoping for good news at surgeon’s tomorrow.

Thursday!

Published in: on April 11, 2013 at 1:10 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/04/11/bitcoins/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Can’t find it my dictionaries: ‘bitcoins’. But I guess what it means. We’re waiting for your good news at surgeon’s tomorrow. Please take care of yourself. 🙂
    xo

    • Bitcoins is electronic money. 🙂
      Thank you, Jola. 🙂

  2. Wow, did you ask the question of the moment. Basically the largest alternative currency. You can buy them with cash and spend them all certain places. They also can accrue value like stocks.
    The wild west of alternative finance.

    http://www.npr.org/blogs/thetwo-way/2013/04/09/176708504/bitcoin-surpasses-200-mark-continuing-epic-rise

    The surgeon will tell you good things.

    • Really? I will go and look.

      • Thanks, Rosalie Squires.

    • Bitcoins sounds like a haven for crooks and other Republicans.
      Surgeon said my knee was the worst he ever saw. He has been cutting for 15 – 20 years. makes me proud. 😉
      Thanks, Mark.

  3. Or a better answer is “I still have no freaking idea”.

    • I just cannot see people spending electrons. 🙂


Leave a Reply

