Singing The Sun


Slept ’til noon today. I wonder how the less fortunate souls are doing.

Like my new WordPress template? I almost had hysterics trying them out until I found one I could tolerate. Weakening eyes and glaring white pages were at times making it difficult to read.

Mark thinks I should send yesterday’s little story to a publisher. Not any publisher but The Sun magazine, yet. To my mind, The Sun is the finest literary magazine in existence and to be published there is quite a boon to any writer’s aspirations. However, I’ve tried them before and have a few rejection slips to show for it. Onward and upward, I shall try once more.

Wednesday!

Published in: on April 3, 2013 at 4:49 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/04/03/singing-the-sun/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a surprise. Theme: quentin. Very nice. I have tried to change my template too but without any success.
    Mark gave you a good advice. Please try to publish your little story. It’s beautiful poetry.
    Yes, Wednesday!
    xo

    • I got almost to the bottom of the themes page before finding this one. There were others I liked better but they were not gratis and I am a cheapskate. Most themes have a drop-down list on the right side where you can pick some options such as background art or photo and some colors.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Noon. I was ready for a nap by then.

    I love the new template. I have not looked at templates for a long long time.

    • I’m old enough now that I don’t give a hoot what time I get up or if I even get up. Life is once again becoming fun.
      I haven’t checked any blogger templates in a long time.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

