Lost Highway


Had my annual P.C. doctor (hell no, not a computer doctor; ‘Primary Care’) checkup yesterday. Before she even saw me, her nurse had an appointment set up for me with a orthopedic surgeon so I can get my knee fixed. Maybe, possibly in another month or so I will be free of this pain. Walking again has become secondary to relief from this physical hurt. I haven’t slept since Monday morning; yesterday’s limited activities caused the knee to go into spasms every few minutes last night.

It is bad that we have to find out what people think about stuff by using Facebook and Twitter instead of a “trusted” news source.

One of my FB contacts posted this:
Warning…thinking out loud again…maybe those who want to force the gun issues should move to the states who allow same sex marriage and abortions…that way they could all be happy together and leave the normal people alone to enjoy their lives in peace!
I find this extremely offensive and I say she is a “Facebook contact” because there is no way I could ever know someone so hateful as a friend. She cannot be “thinking out loud” because her life learned-biases will not allow her to use her mind to think rationally yet she seems to refer to herself as “normal people”. Gods help us if she is normal people.

From today’s local rag:
Building managers and legislative staffers have sought to reassure some concerned Tennessee lawmakers that recent renovations at the state Capitol did not install special facilities for Muslims to wash their feet before praying.
“I confirmed with the facility administrator for the State Capitol Complex that the floor-level sink installed in the men’s restroom outside the House Chamber is for housekeeping use,” Legislative Administration Director Connie Ridley wrote in an email. “It is, in layman’s terms, a mop sink.” Read more: http://www.johnsoncitypress.com/News/article.php?id=105724#ixzz2OfFibFK9

Have a Tuesday!

Published in: on March 26, 2013 at 12:50 pm  Comments (5)  
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/03/26/lost-highway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I keep my fingers crossed for your surgery, my friend.
    xo

    • Thank you, Jola. I will need all the moral support I can get. 🙂

      • I will give you my all support I have. 🙂

  2. A new knee will be a good thing. I am sure you want to get out a little more and see what is going on.

    Let her and her friend have their own state. We get all the coastal states, the grain producing states, oil producing states and mountain states. They need passports to come on over and visit. They better not overstay their visit.

    The local rag story is really a classic.

    Thanks for Hank.

    • She lives in Arkansas. They could secede along with Texas,
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

