Taking notes


Google this week released a note taking application by the name of Keep for its Android OS 4.0 and higher. I’ve  been using Evernote but it is a bit complicated for taking a quick note like when I wake up in the middle of the night with a wonderful idea for this blog. The interface for Keep is easy to use and it also links to Google’s cloud service, Google Drive. I think I will use it all the time as it also has a app for Windows which will sync with all my devices running Android.

The Boss is supposed to be here tomorrow! I miss Sammy when he isn’t here at least once a week. Mason comes over more than does The Boss but just sleeps and eats.

Have a good weekend!

Published in: on March 22, 2013 at 4:07 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/03/22/taking-notes/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When I think of my American friends I think how much modern they are. Having my simple Nokia and not using e-books I don’t know how I should define myself. Old – fashioned?!
    Happy day with the Boss tomorrow, I hope. 🙂
    xo

    • I think my European friends know more about tech than do Americans. If you get a tablet/e-reader, you will wonder how you got along without it.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. What?

    Sammy will be good and Mason will come along and you will soon have your hands full with spoiling them both, just like you should.

    • Practicing “geek speak”.
      An old man can stand only so much fun.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

