Time


Another sunny day in the hills where the gods come to play.

I’m thinking of buying a new fedora, something like this one. Don’t laugh … yet.

I am up to my ears in taxes today; took a break to dissolve some of the crap from my brain. It ain’t working; I can shut my eyes and see lines of gibberish text and meaningless numbers. Time is running out fast for tax filing and I am barely begun.

The time is gone
The song is over
Thought I’d something more to say

Have a Tuesday!

Published in: on March 19, 2013 at 11:25 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/03/19/time-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love your fedora. I don’t laugh. πŸ™‚
    I hope Carolyn appreciates your work. In Poland taxes are so complicated that I pay one lady for making them. Structure of my incomes is rather simple but I’m afraid that I may make a mistake.
    Pink Floyd … how beautiful.
    xo

    • The US tax code (laws and regulations) has 72,536 pages as of 2011. It is growing by about 1,000 pages each year. 😦
      The Boss loves this Pink Floyd concert video.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

      • No Wednesday post. I hope you spend this day with the Boss. xo

      • A “taxing day” young lady. πŸ™‚

  2. The tax code is insanely stupid and complicated. Typically American.
    Pink Floyd is good any time. The Boss has it right.

    • I’m glad I have to deal with about 100m pages of the tax code. This year is complicated by the foreclosure on the other house.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

