Geeking


My Droid is acting crazy; must be close to time for a new one. I’ve had it for two and one-half years which makes it at least four generations behind the times. Since I bought the tablet and since Carolyn now has a smart phone, I don’t see why I need anything more than a regular cell phone. I suppose I will try to find a good deal in something but I don’t know that it will be a contract phone. Google is rumored to becoming out with a smartphone with data usage that isn’t tied to any cellular company. It is supposed to cost about $100 for the device plus discounted data and calling. A lot of intrigue in the consumer electronics world these days.

Beautiful day yesterday; if March winds hadn’t been blowing, it would have been near perfect. Still a lot of folks working in their yards and enjoying the finery; supposed to cool down a lot this week coming. I am ready for a trip to the mountains but the knee is refusing to discuss it.

Have a good week!

Published in: on March 17, 2013 at 12:28 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/03/17/geeking/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’ve become attached to the phones Nokia. Hope to buy a new one in April. 🙂
    It’s still cold (even frosty) in Poland. But today it was really lovely day because the sun was shining. We’re walking in our Valley (me and my daughter) and sitting on one of the benches for some time, and it was really sweet feeling when after long and gloomy winter the sun was touching my face gently.
    If I lived closer to you I would take you for such trip, my friend. However I must admit I’m not too good driver and I heard that in USA you don’t use manual (mechanical) gearbox.
    Life is good.
    xo

    • The Nokia is a nice phone and the 249 zl is a decent price. Hope you get one. It will change your life. 🙂
      It has turned into a nice day here.
      Oh, there are plenty of manual transmission cars in USA. I learned to drive with a manual and have owned several of them I would prefer manual. Come on over and take me for a ride into the mountains. 🙂
      Thanks, my friend. 🙂

      • OK. I will take you for a ride into mountains. But please wait a moment. First I must fly over the ocean. 🙂

      • I will wait, Jola. 🙂

  2. If you pay attention to the ads you can get a great phone for $100.00. I’d hold out as long as you can since Google is testing a network at their facility in California.

    Crappy yesterday, crappier today and fairly crappy the rest of the week. Ugh.

    I have never driven a standard, never.

    • Google is also testing a fiber-optic network in Kansas City and it seems to be going very well. I don’t know what it will mean for cell phones but I bet it gets tied in somehow.
      I am going to wait as long as I can before I get another phone.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

