Around the home place


Trout fishing on Wilbur Lake

Trout fishing on Wilbur Lake

Those high winds of last week took a toll on the house’s roof shingles; we have four major leaks on the ceiling and walls. One leak is directly over my head. The landlord is supposed to have his insurance man out here Monday; he knows the roof can not be successfully patched and is hoping insurance will pay for new shingles. I’m glad I don’t have to worry about things like that.

Carolyn washed our “dry clean only” mattress pad in the washing machine; now the machine is stopped up from stem to stern with polyester filling. A new pad from Amazon came yesterday. It too is dry clean only.

Mason is here today but all he does is eat and sleep. I’d love to see Sammy, too.

Have a good weekend and Spring your clocks forward!

Published in: on March 8, 2013 at 1:03 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/03/08/around-the-home-place/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Such leaks were in my office too; in January. Team who takes care of our building forgot to remove heavy snow form the move. But when you write my friend: One leak is directly over my head — I worry about you.
    Damaged pad and damaged washing machine? So what did Carolyn say?
    Where is Sammy? I miss him too. 😦
    xo

    • So far the leak is just a big stain over my head.
      I cannot repeat what Carolyn said. 😉
      I missed Sammy, too.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. They forgot to remove heavy snow form the roof. 😉

  3. Friday tiredness. 😦

  4. Did your roof get fixed or did you get rain yesterday.

    • Got rain and an insurance adjuster at the same time. I know the roof will be fixed and I hope the insurance pays for it; we have a pretty good landlord.
      Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

