I missed …


Damn, I missed the Daytona 500 race.
Damn, I missed the Oscars.
No … I didn’t miss seeing them at all.

If any of you visit Megashot.com and notice it is a bit slow (at times, a lot slow), don’t leave in a huff. Things are being worked on and changes are being made. When version two comes online, it will be worth the wait.

Speaking of Megashot, Maggie oversees one of my favorite communities titled Butterflies are free. Please stop by and take a look at all the flying flowers she has collected and is still collecting. If you are not a member of Megashot, joining is free and easy. Maggie’s community has a very good discussion group and forum about the colorful critters. Be sure to drop in and share the nectar.

Look! Up in the sky! It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s ObamaDrone! Phooey!

Hope you’ve had a great Worshday!

Published in: on February 25, 2013 at 4:08 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/02/25/i-missed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Link to Maggie’s butterflies is on my FB wall now. Photos are great, and SWEET!
    It was a short news about the Oscars on Polish TV. I’m a bit disappointed that they hadn’t appreciated too much Spielberg’s movie “Lincoln”. In the end people don’t talk about the movies, they talk about the dresses of actresses. 😉
    Look forward to new Megashot, version 2.
    xo

    • Thanks for posting Maggie’s butterflies to your FB wall.
      From the movie trailers I saw on Youtube, Lincoln was the best. I suppose that Affleck’s film is more international and that may have helped it.
      Thank you, my friend. 🙂

  2. Except for the last 20 laps it was painfully boring. One long train. The Oscars are good for a Netflix list.

    Every so often I jump on Mega. Slow yup. Hopefully V.2 is a little more user friendly. I absolutely hate the way you search for pictures. Needs to be more along the lines of Flickr or even a search by hashtag.

    • From what I understand, Cyrus is using user input and seems to be changing a bunch of stuff, some radically. I agree on the search problem.
      Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

