Sickly


Carolyn and I have been sick with an intestinal bug since Wednesday evening. Neither of us could get out of bed yesterday except that hard-head went out and cleaned a few buildings last night. She paid dearly for being so unwise. We are feeling better today but she isn’t as tough as am I.

I looked at some of my old postings from 2006 ad 2007 on Blogspot/Loose Laces. Lots of readers from those days have fallen by the wayside for one reason or another but some of you are still hanging with me. One thing for sure, the quality of what I write now is not near as good as it was then. I began blogging to be able to keep producing when I was having writer’s block on my short stories. I suppose aging and a couple years of mental depression have changed me; I have lost a lot of the spark that a person needs to do any kind of decent output. I sincerely appreciate you guys whom have stood by me.

Have a great weekend!

Published in: on February 22, 2013 at 6:35 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/02/22/sickly/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You were writing more and frequently and you had many your own photos. On the other hand you’re still the same person, a bit sarcastic but really warm and wise man who takes care of his family.
    Keep on writing, my friend. We love you. Evening reading of your blog is my everyday ritual. Have a great weekend too. 🙂
    xo

    • Sarcastic! Me? Dark humor. 🙂
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Hopefully you get over everything soon.

    Sometimes the motivation to write simply is not there and it becomes easy to put out what you see as drivel. The reader can not always tell.

    • Good thinking, Mark. 🙂


Leave a Reply

