Look! Up in the sky! It’s a bird; it’s a plane; it’s Superman!


Daffodils

Daffodils

I still have a quantity personal meteor shields for sale if you are interested, and after the near disaster in Russia this morning, you should be extremely interested. My shields not only protect from meteors but also from comets, asteroids, and bird droppings. Some folks have been seen using their shields as rain protection but it is not recommended for these high-tech devices. Place your order while supplies last.

Reasonably warm today but supposedly reasonably snowy tonight. Along with daffodils, the yard was host to many robins today. The lonely peckerwood is still just that; lonely.

Have a great weekend, my friends!

Published in: on February 15, 2013 at 3:36 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/02/15/look-up-in-the-sky-its-a-bird-its-a-plane-its-superman/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I could see it in the evening TV news. Meteorite rain over Czelabinsk in Russia. Poor people. They have still severe winter and the meteorite has destroyed the windows in many of buildings.
    Yes, my friend, I’m interested in your personal shields. Even sky is not safe for us. Ufff. 😉
    Love the photo of daffodils. I’m waiting for our first spring flowers too. Photo I made in April 2011.
    xo

    • So many injuries mostly from flying glass caused by the concussion of the blast. Hopefully Russian government can get aid to people soon.
      I remember the “krokusy” photo; the white petals look as pure as springtime.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. I can sell your shields to local law enforcement. I am sure there is grant money available.

    • I will email my supplier–your local Wal-Mart–to deliver you a few gross.
      Rich we will be!
      Thanks Mark.


Leave a Reply

