Friday update


We are having freezing rain at the moment; I am blogging before the electric goes off.

Dan Brown has a new Robert Langdon novel coming out in May; it is titled Inferno. Should be a good read.

Waited all day Wednesday for Sammy to come over but he never did; I suppose I will have to buy him a car and help him get his driver’s license. Been a week since I’ve seen him.

With Mark’s help, I finally found Video-Buzz channel for my Roku; I can now easily watch my–and yours–Youtube videos on the big TV. Roku has a humongous bunch of channels that are not listed on the device menu.

Have a monstrously happy Weekend!

 

Published in: on January 25, 2013 at 1:15 pm  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/01/25/friday-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. So American music!
    Why he didn’t visit you on Wednesday? Sammy loves your house. You always have such great time. Yes, buy him a car and help to get his driver’s licence. Good idea. πŸ™‚
    Roku?! Is it a smart phone?
    Hope to sleep much longer on weekend than usually.
    xo

    • I like rock-a-billy music. The singer is British. πŸ™‚
      Chris, Ashley, and Sammy got busy doing something else and didn’t come by. I miss him.
      Roku is a little device which streams movies, videos, and all kinds of stuff via internet to our TV.
      Have a good sleeping weekend, my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. We had freezing rain that came and went fairly quick, thankfully.

    It is actually tough to keep up with the Roku channels. Some come and go pretty quick.

    I hope his new book is good. I’ve like what I have read of his other novels.

    • Friday was messy for awhile but by night it was mostly rain.
      Thanks, Mark.

  3. Good tunes also. Never knew this Lemmy existed.

    • Apparently Lemmy has been doing this for about 10 years.
      Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

