Sore=eyed


I’ve looked like a sore-eyed cat for the past few days; allergies are aggravating my rights to own an assault rifle.

I’m interested to see how sucky the proposed Biden/Obama gun control “laws” will be. I have a feeling that the NRA is raising hell in public but are cheering behind the scenes. Like most things Obama has “accomplished”, these proposals are likely lip-service only because he knows Congress will rip apart any meaningful legislation that comes from his office.

I am trying to update my laptop PC; it only has one gigabyte of memory which is fine for running Linux but now that I have Win7 on it is pokey slow. I found some relatively cheap memory online and I ordered four gigabytes which should make a tremendous improvement.

Have a great evening!

Published in: on January 16, 2013 at 2:18 pm  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2013/01/16/soreeyed/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. the pollen is pretty bad down here too Ken, everything is coated with a thick yellow pine sperm. I’m sequestered indoors with boxes of Claritin, Sufaded and my neti pot. I tried to view the view of Sammy, but got a message “this video is private.” Haven’t seen a photo of him for several months, he looks adorabale and growing like a weed. take care

    • Yeah, I bet it is bad; at least it is looking like spring at your place I suppose. Somehow the video was uploaded as private; I think you can see it now. I need to make more photos of Sammy.
      Thanks, Tammy

  2. It sounds funny when I translate it directly and literally: sore-eyed cat. πŸ™‚ Please take care of yourself, my friend.
    Here in Europe we are interested in new American gun control “laws” too.
    You are clever with updating your PC.
    xo

    • I am ok with my eyes; much better than I have been for a few days. πŸ™‚
      We are interested in the new laws, too. It will be a big fight and average Americans will lose.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  3. I can’t watch the video too. 😦

    • I hope I have it fixed; let me know. πŸ™‚

  4. Good video made by Tab. It works. Sammy is pretty. I love that he is so spontaneous and independent. You and Carolyn are great g. grandparents.
    Yes, a true dancing guitar man. πŸ™‚

    • Oh, I should have written … made with Tab … English prepositions are a bit difficult.

    • Did you notice Sammy walk like Neil Young does on stage when he is playing guitar?
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

      • Yes, I noticed it. Sammy walks like Neil Young. His steps are small and a bit jumping. And I love how he is closing his eyes. Sammy is a true artist. πŸ™‚

      • πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

