Presents and piggies


Why can’t angry birds and green piggies get along together? It is no wonder there cannot be peace between humans when critters won’t live in harmony. Yep, you probably guessed; I am for the first time in my life playing the Angry Birds game and of course, I am hooked. For years I put off playing the game, but it came preloaded on my Tab so curiosity got the best of my common sense and I began playing it last Saturday. Don’t fall into that trap or you will most likely become hooked helping the suicidal birds kill off all the green piggies in the cosmos. I now play it in daytime on the PC and at night I turn the sound off and play it on the Tab. I am so ashamed; looks like it will be Angry Birds Anonymous for me.

Chris and Kevin gave me an orange and white Tennessee gnome for Christmas along with a bag of Jelly Bellies and a box of snowball snack cakes. Sammy gave me two framed photos of himself. I was very blessed this Christmas.

Lousy weather.

Have a splendiferous Thursday, everyone!

Published in: on December 27, 2012 at 12:38 pm  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/12/27/presents-and-piggies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I don’t know this play. D. was playing one of the versions Bad Birds too. He used Asia’s smart-phone. He didn’t talk with us, only played, played and played. It was a bit peculiar. I think men are a bit like boys. πŸ™‚
    Beautiful presents. Yes, you were blessed this Christmas. I was blessed too. I got two books.
    I wish my Friday was short (again in the office) and splendiferous. I love this this word: splendiferous. It almost dances at the tip of my tongue. SPLENDIFEROUS.
    xo

    • I imagine D. was playing about the same thing I am playing. “I think men are a bit like boys.” Never! πŸ˜‰
      Have a splendiferous week, Young Lady. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks for the Rhonda video. I saw her several years ago at a bluegrass fest and they are very good.

    It is easy to fall into the Angry Birds trap. LOL. Video games can be like an addictive drug.

    • I was the same way with the original Duke Nukem game; I was hooked on it.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

