Adventures in bed riding


Chris and Sammy playing

Chris and Sammy playing

Never let it be said that I am a quitter; a few years back I fell out of bed which didn’t hurt me except for a small knot on my head and a good jolt throughout my body. To make up for that relative non-event, Saturday morning I did it again. This time I have a big knot, scrapes, and bruises on my forehead and carpet burns on both knees, one as large as my knee cap. The pisser is that Carolyn called the rescue people before I could figure out how to extricate myself. They got me back on the bed, I thanked them, and then I went back to sleep.

Hope you had a great Worshday and Christmas eve!

Published in: on December 24, 2012 at 4:43 pm  Comments (13)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/12/24/adventures-in-bed-riding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Who were these “rescue people”? Ambulance service? How much you’re good boy if you thanked them. My friend, you described this event in such funny way, actually it was not funny. Please take care of yourself. You’re precious for many of us.
    Love photo of Chris and Sammy. Sammy has her golden hair.
    Polish carol for you; to cheer you up. πŸ™‚
    xo

    • Yep, the rescue people were an ambulance service. Oh, I thought it was a bit funny at the time. Carolyn heard me fall and came into the room and could not see me. I was laying flat beside the bed saying “helpity-help” in a low voice. She finally figured out where i was and when she came around the bed, I was laying on the floor grinning at her. She didn’t think it was too funny, though.
      The Polish carol link does not work; pleas try it again.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

      • It’s good that Carolyn didn’t get into panic. I think you know this carol. πŸ™‚

      • Oh yes, I know this carol. Thank you, my friend. πŸ™‚

  2. God … Now I know how such link works. Whoops!

    • It works. πŸ™‚
      Beautiful!

  3. Singing mountain people (band)!

    • They are very good! πŸ™‚

  4. Well that is an adventure I am sure you would love to forget, although it is better than falling off a ladder. Bed rails?

    • All I need is bed rails and a bed pan and someone to carry me food and water. Retirement is good!
      Thanks, Mark.

  5. I like the link from Jola. The universal language of music.

    • Mark, our mountain people have music in their genes and their blood. Fiddle is their favourite instrument.

      • A bit of a surprise that the fiddle is so popular with Polish hill people; I suppose America got some of its fiddle heritage from there. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

