Solstice Bells


Skies are brighter today but the air is colder. Looks like it will be even colder as we ease into Christmas. Solstice will be Friday afternoon, perfect to welcome the weekend. According to astronomer Jean Meeus the Age of Aquarius begins in the year 2597 on the day of spring equinox; I will be breathlessly awaiting that particular day.

Tomorrow is shot day; I hate to go out in the cold but Nature calls. I’ve spotted a good photo op if I can get Carolyn to stop where I can shoot it. I’d also like to get some Christmas shots in Jonesborough but it probably won’t happen this year.

My Lady Vols play Baylor tonight. This game will define this young team for the entire season because Baylor has pounded the Vols the last several times they played. Baylor is also defending National Champions. The game will be in Waco, Texas.

Have a Tuesday!

 

Published in: on December 18, 2012 at 12:27 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/solstice-bells/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Solstice bells. Nice!
    I’m afraid Polish winter would be too cold for you, my friend. 😉
    We have white December but our city transport is almost paralysed. I was late for work this morning.
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed for your photos and … Lady Vols!
    xo

    • You are right about Polish winter being too cold. I can stand a few days of it then I am homesick for springtime. Hopefully this winter will be as mild as our last winter.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Any news from Jeremy and Courtney? Hope they are well. I think of them warmly.

    • They are doing fine; they had planned to come home for Christmas but didn’t have anyone to watch their dogs while they were away. Remy is getting old and has difficulty traveling, I think.
      🙂

  3. Has been a fairly warm winter so far.

    The solstice will be a great day.

    • Turning cold fast here today.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

