Marwencol


 Mark recommended that we watch Marwencol, a documentary about a man who suffered serious head trauma which caused him to mostly forget his previous life and and he had to create a new life for himself. His ensuing photos and the stories to go with them has made him one of the best photographers of our time. After watching the flick last evening, I too recommend seeing this dramatic new life and real life of make-believe; I surely found a bit of myself in Marwencol and I believe you will see reflections of yourself, also.

Have a great Wednesday!

Published in: on November 28, 2012 at 3:23 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/11/28/marwencol/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I regret I can’t watch the documentary in Poland. The trailer is v. interesting. I like documentaries a lot.
    xo

  2. Glad you liked it. Amazing how things that can be so devastating can take a profound and unexpected course. His photography really is amazing and for Mark is really does not matter as it all about healing.

    For me it was easy to identify with him.

    Hopefully some of his work will be for sale soon.

    • Yep, as soon as I saw what he was doing and the “people” he was working with I thought of you and the lady and porter.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

