Ain’t gonna study war no more


Chucky farm

Looks like congress vs. president for at least two more years. Status quo has once again prevailed in America. I’m wondering whom I like the least, John Boehner or Nancy Pelosi. One thing for sure, I have lost all respect for John McCain.

Israel: Let those people go! Get out of Palestine’s affairs and then fight your own wars. You took your Biblical ‘homeland’ but you cannot live with your head in a historical fog of four-thousand years ago and at the same time have your hand on the switch of modern mass destruction. I don’t blame you for everything but you can sure do a lot better than what you are now doing.

I’m grouchy today; I had to get my shot early this week. My knee surgery will not take place until after the first of the year. I have to be cleared by my regular M.D. and then by my heart surgeon. I will have to undergo another heart stress test; should I not do well with it, I will have to have stints or even by-pass. Phooey!

Have a Tuesday!

Published in: on November 20, 2012 at 3:40 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/11/20/aint-gonna-study-war-no-more-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I remember that my surgery was postponed twice because of my high blood pressure. Please take care of yourself and be patient, my friend.

    • Thank you, Jola. Survive is the word of the day. πŸ™‚

  2. Love your Chucky farm. Well made photo. πŸ™‚

    • Thanks, Jola. Using a new camera is much fun. πŸ™‚

  3. Oh … Israel. It’s not easy to be alone among other hostile neighbours. We are worried about our friends who live in Tel – Aviv.

    • Israel and Plaestine is a mess and there are no answers to the problem.
      Thanks, Jola.


Leave a Reply

