Going up the down escalator


Another movie you may consider watching is Hugo. It is nothing like Winter’s Bone but it does tell a very good story and is a well made flick. I have the Blu-Ray version and the panoramic views of Paris at night are spectacular.

Independent voters in states like North Carolina, Florida, Ohio, and Virginia are in a bind. Even though many of them voted for Obama last election, they don’t like his wimping out to Republicans and they would like to vote third party. But the way our antiquated electoral system is set up, any one of the voters in a few key states may decide whom will be president. I wonder how it would make me feel to know my single third party vote caused Romney to be elected president?

Pogo for Prez!

May your day be filled with visions of Tammy Faye Bakker!

Published in: on October 24, 2012 at 1:21 pm  Comments (8)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/10/24/going-up-the-down-escalator/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful recording equipment!
    I read about this lady: Tammy Faye Bakker. Like her words: “Don’t let fear rule your life”. Good and wise words.
    xo

    • Back in the 70’s, I bought a used reel-to-reel recorder. It was a popular brand which I used a lot until I sold it in the late 80’s.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. A long time since I have seen one of this. A big hug, my friend.

    • Good to hear from you, Albert!
      A hug and a beer for you, my friend.

  3. Wow Ken, you beat to my next post. I am in a bind. It requires some serious thinking and watching the poles. At this point the gap in NC is getting to the point it looks like a loss for Obama. If it grows too large then a vote for him is not worth anything anyhow. Is this really happening?

    • I figured you might be squirming a bit. I don’t know how good these polls are because so many people are voting early this time. Hard to get your heart, mind, and conscience to agree. Man, I just dunno …
      Thanks, Mark.

  4. Being North Carolina and we have a governor who is very unpopular I see things swinging towards Mitt. I am not thrilled with how things are looking.

    • As of right now with the way it stands, I would probably wait until the last polls are announced and if it is still close, I would vote for Obama. However, I don’t trust polls. I have officially mailed in my ballot for Jill Stein.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

