Texas tales


I found a new word, at least one I don’t think I’ve run across before—smarmy. Sounds sort of like British origin. Now that I have it I must think of something to do with it. Should be great in politics. Smarmy: smug or sleazy.

In her blog, Courtney is describing her and Jeremy’s pilgrimage from the deep south to L.A. Hooray to Remy for putting her paw down and saying she wasn’t going any farther in one day; they were deep in the heart of Texas.

Have a good Thursday!

Published in: on August 2, 2012 at 4:00 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/08/02/texas-tales/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Smarmy is a good one. Use it wisely and it can sting.

    • I’ll use it with caution. 😉
      Thanks, Mark.

  2. hopefully life here can slow a bit and I can get back to checking out my friends’ blogs. Never been to Texas. Seems like it would be hot, dusty and depressing.

    • I ain’t been to Texas either; I know some of it is beautiful and some of it is scrub brush and near desert.
      Drop by the blog whenever you can, Tammy; the doormat is always out for you.


Leave a Reply

