Telstar


By golly, I like my tab computer. I imagine a 10-inch tablet can replace laptops–and even some desktops–for a lot of people. I’ve already got Netflix and Youtube on board, and the silly thing can even operate as a tv remote control. Pisses-off Carolyn when I am reading my e-book and all of a sudden her tv channel changes or the sound mutes. I can act as innocent as anyone.

Sammy was here yesterday but he slept much of the time; he is supposed to be back for an encore tomorrow.

Finally got a bit of rain and there is thunder to the west of me as I write this. Still need a couple days worth of steady drizzle to soak the ground.

Have a Tuesday!

Published in: on July 10, 2012 at 11:33 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/07/10/3724/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Do she guess that YOU are a person who changes her TV channels and makes the sound mute? It’s funny. πŸ˜‰
    We also expect a bit cooler days. Last high temperatures made me weak. Work in the office seems to be so tiresome. Oh … I can hardly wait my vacation.
    My gentle kiss for Sammy.
    xo

    • Yes, she finally caught me changing channels; she don’t have much sense of humor.
      Hope it cools down in Warsaw. The vacation will do you a world of good.
      Thanks, Jola. πŸ™‚

  2. Wait till the tablet is the remote and the tv is actually the screen. It is going to be the future.

    Rain last night, little bits here and there today. Cooler temps, brutally humid. Fall is coming.

    Like the video. Nice mandolin picking.

    • Tablets are becoming very popular and there isn’t much they cannot do.
      We are into Dog Days which is usually unsettled. Fall is sneaking up on the horizon.
      Thanks, Mark.


Leave a Reply

