Second Birth


Slow day … HOT day! I did a rain dance in my head but all I got was a clouded brain.

Got my methotrexate shot this morning; I would cross my fingers and hope for the best but fingers look and feel like sausages. Speaking of sausages, I was probably 10 or 11 years old when I found out that not all sausage came in patties. In fact, a lot of things amazed me when I first went into a super market. They still do, particularly the prices.

Obama’s health care thingy is now law but it may cost him his job. I really believe that he didn’t want it to be declared constitutionally valid so he would not have to defend the unpopular law to voters this year. Without the public option which he gave away to Republicans early on, the health act will further enrichen the richest and make life even harder on the poor.

Jeremy and Courtney are leaving for the Golden State tomorrow; we wish them a safe trip and hope they have a wonderful life in California or where ever they eventually settle.
Leaving home in a sense involves a kind of second birth in which we give birth to ourselves. ~Robert Neely Bellah

Have a good Thursday, dear ones.

Published in: on June 28, 2012 at 12:43 pm  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/second-birth/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Poor fingers. I touch them gently. I’m sure it will be much better after methotrexate shots.
    It’s still sadness in my hour after today’s match.
    xo

  2. Whoops. Sadness in my heart.

  3. Hopefully your shot does its job and you can get back to writing and blogging.

    Since Mitten passed the same law in Mass. he has no leg to stand on. All his talk about getting rid of Obamacare is bullshit.

    Hopefully Jeremy and Courtney find what they are looking for.

    • I have confidence in the shot but I know I can’t go back to what I was a few months ago.
      Mitt is his worst enemy; I dislike Obama very much but he is better than anything the rights can produce. I still won’t vote just because I live in Tennessee.
      Thanks, Mark

  4. I listened to the rain dance song quietly! Amazingly beautiful weather here after the storm, coolish, sunny and dry. I wonder if ice baths help for your swollen fingers at all? My thoughts for Jeremy and Courtney as they wander westward. be well dear

    • I love the rain dance chants. Good that you are having a weather break; hope we get a positive one soon. Actually, heat is the best thing for RA joints. Reduces swelling and eases pain. I use melted paraffin wax with a bit of mineral oil to keep it from sticking. If the disease isn’t too far advanced, it can do a world of good but it is just temporary. I think Jeremy and Courtney are having a bit of adventure; they should do well wherever they go.


Leave a Reply

