Happy Birthday, Robin!


Attitude

Sundays; at my age I just don’t know what to do with them.

Sammy went to the annual Covered Bridge celebration in nearby Elizabethton yesterday with his mama and granny Chris. Carolyn saw him afterward and she said he was ill as a hornet. The image is from Ashley’s FB and seems to confirm Carolyn’s diagnosis.

The Understanding Church
Sermon for Sunday, June 10, 2012 C.E.:
God gave humans a brain high in reasoning power and I suppose he meant for us to use it. Don’t be mislead by the multitudes of false prophets in their bully pulpits and shiny palaces; use your mind to think for yourself. Love.

Have a good week!

Published in: on June 10, 2012 at 10:25 am  Comments (16)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/06/10/happy-birthday-robin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

16 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hope Sammy doesn’t suffer form throat infection like me. He is his mama’s little son. Cute!
    It’s an interesting proverb: to be ill as a hornet. I don’t like that Sammy is ill but I like this proverb.
    Like your sermon too Ken. 🙂
    xo

    • It is the messed up American English language again where one word can mean several different things. In your case, “ill” means you are sick because of sore throat. In Sammy’s case, “ill” means he is in a bad temper and doesn’t want to cooperate. Actually, he was sleepy and didn’t want to take a nap.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

      • Yes, I see. Thank you for your clarification.

  2. 000ps. Can’t post my comment.

  3. test

  4. Oh, sorry, it’s something wrong with Mozilla browser. I couldn’t post my comment. I wrote it and it vanished.
    Hope Sammy doesn’t suffer throat infection like me. He is his mama’s little son. Cute!
    xo

    • For some reason WordPress put your first two comments into the waiting to be approved box. 😦

  5. Sorry for this mess. I think I must remove my Mozilla and upload it again. My on-line dictionary (little loudspeakers) don’t work to.
    xo

  6. Hallejuah

    • Thanks, Jeremy. 🙂

  7. Sammy’s mamma is beautiful. One of the fringe benefits of being a little person is the freedom to act how you want anytime you want. There will come a day that we aren’t allowed to act like a piss ant. you give em’ hell Sammy-kins (they’ll still love you).
    I’m in a funk today too.

    • The very elderly, like myself, get to share in being a pizzant like we were when babies.
      40-to-60 are the funk years; anything before 40 you won’t remember much of and anything after 60 don’t make no difference nohow.
      Thanks, Tammy.

  8. Boo to the ear infection.

    Sunday’s are for road trips.

    • Oh, if I could only walk. Sunday road trips are dearly missed by me.
      Thanks, Mark.

  9. I LOVE birthdays. Merci Sir.

    • You are welcome, Robin. Always keep loving birthdays.


Leave a Reply

