Saturday grind


Forest

Sammy was with us yesterday for several hours, but for about an hour of restless sleep time, he was crying and ill. Poor feller is trying to push through another tooth and it makes us feel so helpless when there isn’t much we can do to ease his discomfort except keep his gums cool and let him chew on whatever he wants.

We planned to get out and about with the camera but baby sitting was first priority. The day was sunny and mild and would have been good for shooting. Instead of trekking out, I spent a lot of time looking through and re-editing photos from April, 2008, the month I bought the Pentax. I found a few I could work with and posted them to Megashot and Flickr, however I don’t know if I will make many–if any–of them public on those sites. They are nothing special but they please me on some weird level of my lowly appreciation of aesthetics. The photo above is an example of simple things which please hell out of me.

Hope everyone of you whom celebrates Easter as a religious holiday and those who religiously observe it only as a welcoming for spring renewal are having a fine weekend. I’ve not been to a whole lot of other areas during springtime, but the ones I have seen seem paltry in their vibrant greenness compared to the richly colored hills and fields of East Tennessee’s Appalachia; ‘be it ever so humble there’s no place like home’.

Have a good week coming.

Published in: on April 8, 2012 at 12:01 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://looselaces.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/saturday-grind/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. When my daughter was teething it was a hard time for her too.
    I bought my camera Nikon in March 2010, and still enjoy it so much. Please make your photos public. It will be interesting to see your first attempts.
    Have a good day.
    xo

    • I may show a few of them on Flickr and Megashot, and some more of them here. None are very good and are memories only.
      Thanks, Jola. 🙂

  2. Hopefully you get out today for a little bit and snap some shots and enjoy a some Sammy time with the Easter Bunny.

    Spring is in full swing and the colors are popping out like crazy so it should be a good day to be out and about.

    • A bit chilly with the wind today, and lots of clouds for flat light. Hope you get some good shots.
      Thanks, Mark


Leave a Reply

